Anong hanap mo te?! (CHECK THE CHECKLIST!)

 In my 23 years of existence, well turning 24 on …… 😊 I actually went into relationships but then the pattern goes the same: I FAILED! I kept on coming back thinking I could be better next time but I also keep on failing. These failed maybe because I wasn’t ready. It wasn’t the right time or it was not with the right guy. 

I remember the Lord telling me “NO!”, “Enough!”, “Stop!” many times to my previous relationships, needless to say I didn’t listen. I learned from my disobedience, I was carried away by my own desire sa inaakala kong pang habang buhay na kakiligan, kaligayahan, at feeling cloud 9 kapag kasama siya. Akala ko sa tao ko matatagpuan ang tunay na pagmamahal, tunay na ligaya, tunay na karamay, pero HINDI PALA!! It is from my own desires that hurt me. Then I begun asking myself why am I always hurt? Why do I always allow it? Why does it end up a disaster? How long this pain will lasts? Will I ever love again? I went through heartaches at hindi lang basta heartaches, nag iwan ng malalim na sugat at matinding marka ng sakit. Simple lang naman ang gusto ko, I wanted to be loved! 

After a long time of searching, being careless and being disobedient, God revealed to me something, “what’s in your treasure chest, my child?”, “what are the things that you worry about?” During my teenage years and up to now, finding and having a special someone (a boyfriend in particular) is what consumes my mind. And I considered it as an IDOLATRY. Gaya nga ng lyrics sa Clear the stage by Jimmy Needham

Anything I put before my God is an idol. Anything I want with all my heart is an idol. Anything I can’t stop thinking of is an idol. Anything that I give all my love is an idol.

We all know that our God is a jealous God as stated in the book of Exodus 20:5. I was so preoccupied about love. I didn’t allow God to take over everything or lead the relationship. Many times he told me to surrender my treasure chest but I didn’t do it, well, partially maybe, but not all. 

Because of heartaches and being mislead by my emotions, I started listing my CHECKLIST!!! 😊 At itinaas ko ito sa Lord. Actually, I believe He is the One who put all these qualities in my heart. So, standard namin ito ng Lord. πŸ˜‰

Ano nga ba ang hanap ko te? πŸ’­πŸ“πŸ’­πŸ“

βœ”οΈ Man of VISION

“Women, do not ever marry a man without vision. The worst disaster of your life is living a life without vision! Without vision men perish dragging their wives along.” Proverbs 29:18

He must have DREAMS, DIRECTION, PURPOSE and MISSION. To be honest, ako yung taong ayaw sa plano at relasyon na SUNTOK SA BUWAN!! He should know where he is going and he pursue that direction. And his vision is not his own but the vision of God. He hit God’s vision right at the very center! 

βœ”οΈ Man of FAITH

“And whitout faith it is impossible to please God.” Hebrews 11:6

He must have a BIG FAITH not big muscles! πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‰βœŒοΈ His asset is not his face but his faith. He loves risking it with God by believing every word and every promise even when it seems impossible! He move mountains, soar high, do impossible things, accomplish great things and witness miracles all because of his faith in God. 

βœ”οΈ Man of OBEDIENCE

“Some time later God tested Abraham. He said to Him, “Abraham!”, “Here I am!” He replied. Then God said, “Take your son your only sob, whom you love-Isaac and go to the region of Moriah. Sacrifice him there as a burnt offering on a mountain I will show you. Early the next day (morning) Abraham got up and loaded his donkey. He took with him twi of his servants and his sob Isaac. When he had enough wood for the burnt offering, he aet out for the place of God had told him.” Genesis 22:1-3

He is a man of no Ifs, no buts, no questions asked, just obey and know when to surrender.

βœ”οΈ Man of INTEGRITY

“The righteous who walks in his integrityβ€” blessed are his children after him!” Proverbs 20:7

Yung lalaking may isang salita. When he says “yes” then yes, and when he says “no” then no. Yung lalaking marunong tumupad ng pangako. Yung lalaking hindi paasa at pafall. β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜‰ Yung lalaking may paninindigan. 

βœ”οΈ Man after God’s own heart

“Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your spul and with all your mind.” Matthew 22:37

He is secured in God’s love and needs nothing but Him. Go crazy inlove for Jesus, blazing His passion for Him and extreme to obey His commands. 

Ayan. Is it too good to be true? Nah. I don’t see it like that. And wait, there’s more! πŸ˜‰ Habang lumilipas ang panahon mas nakikita ko yung mga bagay na mahahalaga, kaya naman may mga idinagdag pa ako sa checklist ko. Here: 

βœ”οΈFAMILY-ORIENTED man

“….but as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.” Joshua 24:15

Yung lalaking may pagpapahalaga sa kanyang pamilya. Yung lalaking may respeto at marunong sumunod sa kanyang mga magulang. Yung lalaking pinapahalagahan ang opinion at approval ng kanyang pamilya. At eto sabi nga sa showtime ang TUNAY NA LALAKI ay MAMA’s BOY!!!! Di ko alam pero attracted din talaga ako sa lalaking malambing sa kanyang pamilya. πŸ’•

βœ”οΈ Man of RESPONSIBLITY 

And when I say responsibility, a man’s divine role is to be a provider for his family. So I guess you know what I mean. A man who knows to save and manage his resources and finances with wisdom and balance. 
So that’s it. 😊 Gusto ko lang klaruhin at ulitin,

ang pag-ibig, hindi yan hinahanap (lalo na kapag babae ka), kusa yang dumarating. At sa pag-aantay mo, ayusin mo din ang sarili mo. Kung gusto mo ng quality na partner, kailangan sikapin mo ding maging better person ka para sknya. 

Kung gusto mo ding magkaroon ng CHECKLIST, then seek God. He is the perfect matchmaker. 😊 Alam niya yung standards na akma para sayo. Sa pag-aantay mo ng forever mo, maximize your singleness to God. Kasi when you have God in your in life, you have everything. 

Kung sa tingin mo kulang pa yung relationship mo kay God sana mainspire kita to get deeper. I pray na maexperience mo din yung satisfaction, yung abounding love at grace ni Lord. 

Bago ang kung ano pa mang relationship yang gusto mo, o kung sino man yang taong ninanais mo, si Lord muna. Ahm, palakas ka kay Lord. Hehehe. πŸ˜‰ At ang mahalaga sa lahat, magpaayos at magpasakop kay Lord. πŸ™

You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. Jeremiah 29:13

Salamat sa pagbisita ng blog ko! 😊 Sana nainspire kita. Sana nablessed ka. 😊 God bless you! πŸ’•

2 thoughts on “Anong hanap mo te?! (CHECK THE CHECKLIST!)

Leave a Reply

